Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastic Associates of Texas

Choosing a physician to care for your eyes and vision is one of the most important decisions you can make. You want someone who is both knowledgeable and accessible. Whether seeking a doctor for correction of a medical condition or for cosmetic eyelid surgery, you want someone willing to take the time to listen to your concerns and go over all of your treatment options. At Oculoplastic Associates of Texas, we pride ourselves on our patient service. We offer caring and experienced surgeons, a courteous and helpful staff, and the latest medical technology. Learn more about the doctors and services of Oculoplastic Associates of Texas by reading the reviews of real patients.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Oculoplastic Surgeon in Dallas - Dr. Abbott did an amazing, life changing, eye lid lift surgery!!!! I am more confident and I still don't recognize myself. As she's a true artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2018

He's the Best - Dr. Merritt is the best, he is understanding, kind and willing to spend the time explaining his procedure to fix your eyes. I picked him out in a google search and it was the best decision I've ever made. My eye lids had dropped from cataract surgery and I had been looking through my eye lashes for about a year. Now I have great vision and quite a pretty look to my eyes. If I ever have any more issues he is the only one I will go to. His nurse is great and the girls at the front desk were kind and helpful. He also has a fantastic surgical crew.nWe need more doctors like Dr. Merritt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 25, 2018

Great doctor - For good reason he has been chosen as "Physician of the year" by the medical staff at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas Medical Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2017

He is the kind doctor I like. Very professional , not talk too much, but really solve your problem, fast and correct. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2017

Great Surgeon - Dr. Merritt did bilateral ptosis procedure on me. Found him to be a great surgeon. Needs a little work on personality and patient interface, but I have found that the best surgeons are generally that way. Would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2017

A Confident Surgeon - I knew the minute he walked into the office that I had picked the right ophthalmologist. He looked right into my eyes and said with confidence, I can help you. I'm three weeks out of surgery and the results get better everyday. Both Dr Merrit and his staff were with me from insurance approval through recovery and after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2016

Superb, compassionate technician/expert - Dr. Merritt enjoys a well-deserved reputation as the doctor of choice in his field. He is kind and respectful, addressing your questions patiently. I had a tearing problem for about 8 years which I just lived with. I finally took action when a top plastic surgeon I know personally noticed it and said Dr Merritt was the professional in this area to whom he refers. Dr Merritt performed diagnostic procedures in his office that were pain free and determine i I needed a bypass. My procedure involved about 8 stitches between eye corner next to nose given where they had to enter in my particular case and in less than 2 weeks the scar was virtually invisible. The stent came out early and my tearing is about 95% gone. I urge anyone needing to have any eye surgery to meet with Dr. Merritt. I trust him completely and consider myself very discerning in this area. Frankly, he ranks tops in my book among physicians I've had experience with for technical skill as well as a caring attitude. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478535
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2015

Unfortunate bad eye surgery from another Doctor. I went for a second opinion. The surgeon took a look, then let me know he did not feel comfortable doing this corrective surgery. He called his friend Dr. James Merritt and ask if he would see me. Dr. Merritt ask me to come in the following Monday. From the moment Dr. Merritt stepped into the examining room on my first visit, he showed compassion, and listened to my six months of eye pain. He has since performed corrective surgery, and I am on my way to recovery. My most memorable experience before surgery. I was awake and heard a beautiful, familiar song playing, then another song before I went to sleep. This is precious to me. You see, I am a singer. I will never forget this priceless moment of special kindness given just for me. Dr. James Merritt is the most thoughtful, compassionate, caring one I have met. Top shelf! I have already let friends know Dr. James H. Merritt is knowledgeable, honest, and will do his best to take care of your medical needs. I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2015

Dr. Merritt corrected another doctors bad surgery. - Unfortunate bad eye surgery from another Doctor. I went for a second opinion. The surgeon took a look, then let me know he did not feel comfortable doing this corrective surgery. He called his friend Dr. James Merritt and ask if he would see me. Dr. Merritt ask me to come in the following Monday. From the moment Dr. Merritt stepped into the examining room on my first visit, he showed compassion, and listened to my six months of eye pain. He has since performed corrective surgery, and I am on my way to recovery. My most memorable experience before surgery. I was awake and heard a beautiful, familiar song playing, then another song before I went to sleep. This is precious to me. You see, I am a singer. I will never forget this priceless moment of special kindness given just for me. Dr. James Merritt is the most thoughtful, compassionate, caring one I have met. Top shelf! I have already let friends know Dr. James H. Merritt is knowledgeable, honest, and will do his best to take care of your medical needs. I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2014

business owner - I don't see a place to write a review after the surgery, but I can already rate my initial office visit. I would definitely recommend Dr. Corona to others. He is confident and kind. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478532
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Merritt for several years. I have always found him to be caring and kind. He puts my mind at ease, and I feel very confident of his knowledge and expertise. However, his office manager is extremely difficult to deal with. She does not answer her calls, will not return calls and has the attitude of "my job is more difficult and more important than anyone else's!She definitely takes the "care" out of "health care" How she keeps her job there with Dr. Merritt is a mystery to me! I don't believe he knows how she treats his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2014

great doctor; horrible office manager! - I have been seeing Dr. Merritt for several years. I have always found him to be caring and kind. He puts my mind at ease, and I feel very confident of his knowledge and expertise. However, his office manager is extremely difficult to deal with. She does not answer her calls, will not return calls and has the attitude of "my job is more difficult and more important than anyone else's!She definitely takes the "care" out of "health care" How she keeps her job there with Dr. Merritt is a mystery to me! I don't believe he knows how she treats his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478536
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2014

Dr. Merritt actually met me in his office on Easter Sunday to stitch my eyelid back together. HE has since performed numerous corrective surgeries on my eyelid to try to fix what a horrible doctor did to me. I trust Dr. Merritt and know that he is very knowledgeable and can help with any issue you may have. I will have to see him for the rest of his career/my life for medication and know he will always help :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2014

Dr Merritt is helping to correct another doctors MISTAKE - Dr. Merritt actually met me in his office on Easter Sunday to stitch my eyelid back together. HE has since performed numerous corrective surgeries on my eyelid to try to fix what a horrible doctor did to me. I trust Dr. Merritt and know that he is very knowledgeable and can help with any issue you may have. I will have to see him for the rest of his career/my life for medication and know he will always help :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2013

Eyelid surgery - I was in his office with an elderly parent & he noticed that i had one droopy eyelid, the result of an eye infection. He looked at it & indicated that IF i was interested in correcting he could help me. I made an appt to come back & soon was having the procedure. It was so easy, no pain & I now have too eyes that match. I Could Not Be Happier. I found Dr Merritt to be kind, thoughtful & patient. I was never rushed & he answered all my questions. I highly recommend him & have sent friends & family to him, they were pleased as well. 4 stars in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2011

very knowledgeable, great bedside manner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.