Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastic Associates of Texas

Choosing a physician to care for your eyes and vision is one of the most important decisions you can make. You want someone who is both knowledgeable and accessible. Whether seeking a doctor for correction of a medical condition or for cosmetic eyelid surgery, you want someone willing to take the time to listen to your concerns and go over all of your treatment options. At Oculoplastic Associates of Texas, we pride ourselves on our patient service. We offer caring and experienced surgeons, a courteous and helpful staff, and the latest medical technology. Learn more about the doctors and services of Oculoplastic Associates of Texas by reading the reviews of real patients.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2018

Extremely kind and very informative. Excellent with our nine year old. Office is well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and we did not have to wait long to be called back. Maybe 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend Dr. Merritt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr Abbott and her staff at the Plano office. I had an upper eyelid blepharoplasty done in the office. I was nervous but they put me right at ease. The procedure was painless and quick. I am more than happy with the results and now only need to use readers! I also found their website to be very easy to navigate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

incredibly competent, caring, For good reasons he was chosen as "physician of the year" by the votes of Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas Medical Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2018

Dr. Merritt went above and beyond for my care. You could not wish for a better physician. He is knowledgeable, caring and dedicated to providing the best for the well-being of his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Merritt repaired the torn ligament in my eye, and adjusted the other eye. I am so happy with the outcome of the surgery! I first met Dr. Merritt when my mother need plastic surgery to repair an eyelid after she had had multiple surgeries for glaucoma. I would give Dr. James Merritt III as many stars as I could for his excellent oculoplastic surgery skills and his kindness to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2017

Even though he appears a little gruff, he is an outstanding surgeon. He did my bilateral ptosis surgery which had outstanding results with no pain attended to the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Abbott has been the best eye doctor I've seen since my issue started 6 months ago. I've dealt with many specialists that didn't tell me what was going on. She is so sweet, professional, and personable. I'd recommend her to anyone that's in need of this kind of specialist. Thank you Dr. Abbott for giving me peace of mind through the toughest time of my life. You made it so much easier just having you know what was required and answering all my questions. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2016

I went to see Dr. Corona for a second opinion after another doctor, who had the worst bedside manner ever, diagnosed me with a serious condition and treated me like a piece of cattle. Dr. Corona was not only prompt to see me, but he was also kind and reassuring, a complete opposite of the other physician. He offered his very competent opinion, referred me to a colleague who specializes in treating my condition...and I left his office feeling much better about my prognosis. Kudos to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2016

Dr. Corona was extremely kind. He took the time to diagnose my condition.I dad no pain during the procedure he did, and three days later, I looked 10 years younger!I would recommend him to any person who wants their eyes to look younger and refreshed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2016

Dr. Merritt is incredibly talented and knowledgeable. He takes what ever time is necessary to explain things to the patient so they can understand. He has always answered all of my questions and he makes me feel very comfortable with recommendations he makes. He is one of the most caring and compassionate people I have ever met. Truly a great doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.