Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastic Associates of Texas

Choosing a physician to care for your eyes and vision is one of the most important decisions you can make. You want someone who is both knowledgeable and accessible. Whether seeking a doctor for correction of a medical condition or for cosmetic eyelid surgery, you want someone willing to take the time to listen to your concerns and go over all of your treatment options. At Oculoplastic Associates of Texas, we pride ourselves on our patient service. We offer caring and experienced surgeons, a courteous and helpful staff, and the latest medical technology. Learn more about the doctors and services of Oculoplastic Associates of Texas by reading the reviews of real patients.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2016

I went to see Dr. Corona for a second opinion after another doctor, who had the worst bedside manner ever, diagnosed me with a serious condition and treated me like a piece of cattle. Dr. Corona was not only prompt to see me, but he was also kind and reassuring, a complete opposite of the other physician. He offered his very competent opinion, referred me to a colleague who specializes in treating my condition...and I left his office feeling much better about my prognosis. Kudos to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2016

Dr. Corona was extremely kind. He took the time to diagnose my condition.I dad no pain during the procedure he did, and three days later, I looked 10 years younger!I would recommend him to any person who wants their eyes to look younger and refreshed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2016

Superb, compassionate technician/expert - Dr. Merritt enjoys a well-deserved reputation as the doctor of choice in his field. He is kind and respectful, addressing your questions patiently. I had a tearing problem for about 8 years which I just lived with. I finally took action when a top plastic surgeon I know personally noticed it and said Dr Merritt was the professional in this area to whom he refers. Dr Merritt performed diagnostic procedures in his office that were pain free and determine i I needed a bypass. My procedure involved about 8 stitches between eye corner next to nose given where they had to enter in my particular case and in less than 2 weeks the scar was virtually invisible. The stent came out early and my tearing is about 95% gone. I urge anyone needing to have any eye surgery to meet with Dr. Merritt. I trust him completely and consider myself very discerning in this area. Frankly, he ranks tops in my book among physicians I've had experience with for technical skill as well as a caring attitude. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451088
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 31, 2015

Very attentive, good bedside manner, explained everything thoroughly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2015

I would definitely recommend Dr Corona to others. He is very kind & takes the time to explain your condition. His staff is very good & professional, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2015

They were so nice and welcoming. They made the whole process easy and seamless. If I ever need anything else done I definitely will be going back to see Dr. Corona. =) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7987071
Review from F.  |  Source: Superpages  |  May 11, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. James H. Merritt for your medical needs. He corrected a surgery mistake by another doctor. He is professional. Dr. Merritt kindly listened to my experience, and told me what was needed in the way of surgery. He did not rush a surgery. He took the needed time to answer my questions. He is wonderful! I live 75 miles from Dallas, I will return. Top shelf Doctor and person! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7878380
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2015

Dr. James Merritt in Dallas cares about your health and well being. He recently corrected another doctors mistake. Did a great job! I highly recommend Dr. Merritt. He cares, and spends quality time with his patients. The front office works hard to take care of your scheduling. I not only consider Dr. James Merritt to be top shelf in his profession, but a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

I love Dr.Meredith Abbott and her staff. They are genuinely concerned and are excellent to work with. I have not even really started treatment yet but just dealing with them gives me great hope. They are so professional, follow up right back and for being a subspecialist's office, they are so down to earth and just plain NICE. A smart doctor that actually cares, I feel blessed to have found her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478535
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2015

Unfortunate bad eye surgery from another Doctor. I went for a second opinion. The surgeon took a look, then let me know he did not feel comfortable doing this corrective surgery. He called his friend Dr. James Merritt and ask if he would see me. Dr. Merritt ask me to come in the following Monday. From the moment Dr. Merritt stepped into the examining room on my first visit, he showed compassion, and listened to my six months of eye pain. He has since performed corrective surgery, and I am on my way to recovery. My most memorable experience before surgery. I was awake and heard a beautiful, familiar song playing, then another song before I went to sleep. This is precious to me. You see, I am a singer. I will never forget this priceless moment of special kindness given just for me. Dr. James Merritt is the most thoughtful, compassionate, caring one I have met. Top shelf! I have already let friends know Dr. James H. Merritt is knowledgeable, honest, and will do his best to take care of your medical needs. I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 19, 2015

He takes the the time to explain everything in a manner.you can understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2014

business owner - I don't see a place to write a review after the surgery, but I can already rate my initial office visit. I would definitely recommend Dr. Corona to others. He is confident and kind. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478532
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Merritt for several years. I have always found him to be caring and kind. He puts my mind at ease, and I feel very confident of his knowledge and expertise. However, his office manager is extremely difficult to deal with. She does not answer her calls, will not return calls and has the attitude of "my job is more difficult and more important than anyone else's!She definitely takes the "care" out of "health care" How she keeps her job there with Dr. Merritt is a mystery to me! I don't believe he knows how she treats his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to take care of first time or existing patients :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7478536
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2014

Dr. Merritt actually met me in his office on Easter Sunday to stitch my eyelid back together. HE has since performed numerous corrective surgeries on my eyelid to try to fix what a horrible doctor did to me. I trust Dr. Merritt and know that he is very knowledgeable and can help with any issue you may have. I will have to see him for the rest of his career/my life for medication and know he will always help :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 05, 2014

Dr Corona is thoughtful and thorough. He spends the time necessary with patients to ensure comfort and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2013

Eyelid surgery - I was in his office with an elderly parent & he noticed that i had one droopy eyelid, the result of an eye infection. He looked at it & indicated that IF i was interested in correcting he could help me. I made an appt to come back & soon was having the procedure. It was so easy, no pain & I now have too eyes that match. I Could Not Be Happier. I found Dr Merritt to be kind, thoughtful & patient. I was never rushed & he answered all my questions. I highly recommend him & have sent friends & family to him, they were pleased as well. 4 stars in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2011

very knowledgeable, great bedside manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7987072
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Feb 21, 2011

the best! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2016

Test More

4.7
ReviewTracker-7723040
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2015

Dr. James H. Merritt is top shelf! Professional! He is a compassionate man, and has a kind bedside manner. Dr. Merritt listened carefully to my health concerns. He answered all questions to my satisfaction, and I never felt rushed in his office. I had a blotched eye surgery performed by another doctor. Needed a second Dr's. opinion, and Dr. Merritt was recommended to be the very best. I trust him. I am blessed to have met Dr. James Merritt. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.